Map of Clark Center locations

Crisis Services

Clark Community Mental
Health Center provides crisis
services to the residents of
Dade, Barry, and Lawrence

24-hour Crisis Hot Line

Click here for more information

Business Hours:
8:00am to 5:00pm



For individuals who are unable to participate in treatment during normal office hours, arrangements for appointments outside of normal business hours can be made with select service providers.
Individuals need to speak to their provider or office staff to request special arrangements.

wheredoistart tb

blue logo png

Show Me Hope is Missouri’s Crisis Counseling Program in response to COVID-19 and its impacts.

Click for More Info

Click the logo below to learn about a web-based mental health support system:


Use it today by calling the Clark Center at 417-476-1000, and we will be more than happy to get you started!


Brad Ridenour, MS,LPC
Chief Executive Officer

Brad Ridenour became Chief Executive Officer of the Clark Center in July, 2014. Before taking this role at the Clark Center, Brad served as a family assistance worker, case manager, a mental health counselor, a program director and prior to accepting the position of CEO was the vice-president over clinical services.

As young as age 16 Brad, a lifelong resident and active community member of Monett, MO, felt compelled to pursue opportunities in the mental health field. He received B.S. degrees in Psychology, Sociology and a minor in General Music from Southwest Baptist University, Bolivar, Missouri. He completed his Master Degree in Clinical Psychology at Evangel University in Springfield, Missouri.

Our Board of Directors

  • Jeff Carr, President of the Board
  • Laurie Bowling, Board Member Secretary
  • A.J. Bahl, Board Member
  • Mark Barton, Board Member
  • Mark Nelson, Board Member

The Clark Center is fortunate to have an active Board dedicated to the Mission of the Clark Center.

Program Directors

  • Laura Beatie - Quality Assurance & Improvement Director
  • Savannah Charleston - Director of Child & Family Services
  • Colten Coy - Director of Support Services
  • Dr. Charles Graves - Medical Director
  • Deeanna Hawkins - Health Care Home Director
  • Christy Henley - Medication Services Director
  • Shannan King - Psychosocial Rehabilitation Director
  • Shelia Layton - Chief Financial Officer
  • Kristi Latham - Human Resource Director
  • Debbie Schoon - Director of Administration
  • Karla Smith - Counseling Services Director
  • David Whitmire - Adult Services Director

Copyright © 2021 Clark Mental Health Center. All Rights Reserved.